The campsite

The L’Ile Auger *** campsite is open from April 1 to October 31.

Take a break for a few days at the Ile Auger *** campsite, under fragrant acacias, facing the restored royal fortress of Chinon. The campsite welcomes you whether you are hikers, horse riders, cyclists … a couple, a large family, just a family … 5.8 hectares of greenery and nature at the service of your holidays! In short, there is something for all tastes and for all!

You enjoy traditional camping with just your tent and for one night? No worries, our 187 pitches will suit you perfectly.

You have a large trailer, three children and a dog? Again, we have pitches for the whole family and we will be delighted to welcome you!

You like camping but camping with all the comforts … That is to say with an equipped tent. Our 15 canvas bungalows will suit you perfectly!


Canvas bungalows

Are you tempted by the experience of nights under the canvas, in direct contact with nature, but with all the comfort and equipment necessary for camping? Our canvas and wood tents are made for you. Practical and comfortable, the tent is already set up on your arrival! Enjoy the benefits of outdoor living with ease. Fall asleep with the sound of the wind blowing in the canvas and wake up to the chirping of birds.

A unique experience that will delight the whole family.

The “Balearic Islands” tents with 1 2-person sleeping kit, or the “Caribbean” models for 4, and the “Kenya” lodges are all equipped with the necessary duvets, blankets and pillows. These accommodations have all the comforts with tables and chairs, kitchen unit and refrigerator, gas hobs for cooking, kettle or coffee maker for breakfasts in all serenity, but also all the crockery …

The “Kenya” lodges (up to 5 people) are of superior standard, spacious, comfortable, and will offer you an idyllic setting to recharge your batteries! Ideally located, you can admire the Royal Fortress light up at nightfall! The lodges are equipped with 2 bedrooms: the first one with a 1.40m bed, the second with 1 bunk bed (0.90m on the top and 1.40m at the bottom). Your nights will be restful.

BALEARES – 2 places

CARAIBES – 4 places

KENYA – 5 places

Sheets, tea towels, towels, sponges and household products not provided (disposable sheet kits are on sale at reception). These equipped tents do not have sanitary facilities.


Our services

Swimming pool

Inter-municipal swimming pool 50m away on foot. Preferential rates for campers.

Playground

Kids play areas, adapted for all ages

Food

Picnic area, collective barbecues. Many restaurants nearby

WIFI Zone

WIFI access, ask us for access

Sanitary blocks

Toilet blocks accessible for people with reduced mobility

Tourist Info

Open for advice 7 days a week.

Program of activities and local/regional tourist information


Prices

Check our pricing : CAMPING 2021.
Check our pricing : LOCATIF 2021.
Check our pricing : PRESTATIONS COMPLEMENTAIRES.

Le camping

Le camping de L’Ile Auger*** est ouvert du 1er avril au 31 octobre.

Posez-vous quelques jours au camping de l’Ile Auger*** , sous des acacias odorants, face à la forteresse royale de Chinon restaurée. Le camping vous accueille que vous soyez  des randonneurs,  des cavaliers, des cyclistes… un couple, une famille nombreuse, une famille tout court… 5.8 hectares de verdure et de nature au service de vos vacances ! Bref, il y en a pour tous les goûts et pour tous !

Vous aimez le camping traditionnel avec juste votre tente et pour une nuit? Pas de soucis, nos 187 emplacements vous iront à merveille.

Vous avez une grande caravane, trois enfants et un chien? Là encore, nous avons des emplacements pour toute la famille et nous serons ravis de vous accueillir !

Vous aimez le camping mais le camping tout confort… C’est à dire avec une tente équipée. Nos 15 bungalows toilés vous conviendront parfaitement !


Bungalows Toilés

Vous êtes tenté par l’expérience des nuits sous la toile, au contact direct avec la nature, mais avec tout le confort et le matériel nécessaire pour camper ? Nos tentes toiles et bois sont faites pour vous. Pratique, et confortable, la tente est déjà installée à votre arrivée ! Profitez en toute simplicité des bienfaits de la vie en plein air. Endormez-vous avec le bruit du vent dans la toile et réveillez-vous avec le chant des oiseaux.

Une expérience unique qui ravira toute la famille.

Les tentes “Baléares” avec 1 kit de couchage 2 places ou encore les modèles “Caraïbes” en 4 places et les lodges “Kenya”, sont toutes équipées avec des couettes, couvertures et oreillers nécessaires. Ces hébergements ont tout le confort avec tables et chaises, bloc cuisine et réfrigérateur, des feux gaz pour la cuisson, bouilloire ou cafetière pour les petits déjeuners en toute sérénité, mais également toute la vaisselle …

Les lodges “Kenya” (jusqu’à 5 personnes) d’un confort supérieur, sont spacieuses, confortables et vous offriront un cadre idyllique pour vous ressourcer ! Idéalement situé, vous pourrez admirer la forteresse royale s’illuminer à la tombée de la nuit ! Les lodges sont équipés avec 2 chambres : la première avec 1 lit de 1.40m, la seconde avec 1 lit superposé de 0.90m en haut et 1.40m en bas. Vos nuits seront reposantes.

BALEARES – 2 places

CARAIBES – 4 places

KENYA – 5 places

Draps, torchons, serviettes, éponges et produits ménagers non fournis (kits de draps jetables sont en vente à l’accueil). Ces tentes équipées ne possèdent pas de sanitaires.


Nos services

Piscine

Piscine intercommunale à 50m à pied. Tarifs préférentiels pour les campeurs.

Aire de Jeux

Aires de jeux aménagées, structures pour tous les âges

Restauration

Espace pique-nique, barbecues collectifs. Nombreux restaurants à proximité

Zone WIFI

Accès WIFI, demandez-nous les accès.

Blocs Sanitaires

Des blocs sanitaires accessibles pour personnes à mobilité réduite

Infos touristiques

Ecoute et conseil 7J/7.
Programme des animations du territoire et informations touristiques locales et régionales.


Tarifs

Consultez nos tarifs CAMPING 2020.
Consultez nos tarifs LOCATIF 2020.
Consultez nos tarifs PRESTATIONS COMPLEMENTAIRES.