Discovering the camping


The campsite is open from May 1 to September 30.
From 9am to 12pm and from 4pm to 7pm in May, June and September,
from 9am to 12pm and from 3pm to 8pm in July and August.

The Cognac campsite welcomes you in a green setting between vineyards and Charente. Surrounded by majestic trees, you will be overwhelmed by the serenity and freshness of the place.

The Cognac region will delight you on all levels.

Taste the famous brandy commonly known as “Cognac”, the succulent Pineau des Charentes, the astonishing Charentais wines. Small and large connoisseurs but also those who wish to know will be delighted with these famous beverages.

Discover, two km from the campsite, the “Vieux Cognac”, where François 1st was born. Located on the left bank of the Charente, the historic center is full of wonders to visit. The royal castle, the art and history museum, the Cognac arts museum, the town hall park and many historic houses, all bear witness to the town’s medieval past. Of course the great Cognac houses are present and will allow you to taste this famous spirit.

Have fun, just a 1.5 km walk along the Charente, the André Mermet outdoor center is the ideal place to have fun and relax. It offers a playground, landscaped pool, inflatable games, trampolines, mini-golf, football, beach volleyball or even pedal boat rental.

Get on your bike to discover the natural heritage of our region. Discover the famous Flow bike along the Charente or bike loops through the vineyards.

Put on your swimsuit and come and enjoy a swim in the campsite swimming pool (open seasonally), in the Charente at the “ladies’ bath” in Chateauneuf sur Charente.

Also enjoy a barge cruise, a canoe or pedal boat ride on the river.

And much more !

The Cognac campsite is perfect for combining holidays and nature, tranquility and conviviality. Our 146 pitches, our 4 mobile homes and our 2 canvas habitats are spread over almost 3 hectares of natural, calm and restful space.

You will understand, this is where you will spend your next vacation!

Découvrir le camping


Le camping est ouvert du 1er mai au 30 septembre.
de 9h à 12h et de 16h à 19h en mai, juin, et septembre, de 9h à 12h et de 15h à 20h en juillet et août.

Le camping de Cognac vous accueille dans un écrin de verdure entre vignes et Charente. Entourés d’arbres majestueux vous serez comblés par la sérénité et la fraîcheur des lieux.

La région du Cognaçais vous ravira sur tous les plans.

Dégustez la célèbre eau-de-vie communément appelée « Cognac », le succulent pineau des Charentes, les étonnants vins charentais. Petits et grands connaisseurs mais aussi ceux qui souhaitent connaître seront ravis de ces célèbres breuvages.

Découvrez, à deux km du camping, Le « Vieux Cognac », qui a vu naître François 1er. Situé sur la rive gauche de la Charente le centre historique regorge de merveilles à visiter. Le château royal, le musée d’art et d’histoire, le musée des arts du Cognac, le parc de l’hôtel de ville et de nombreuses demeures historiques, tous témoignent du passé médiéval de la ville. Bien sûr les grandes maisons de Cognac sont présentes et vous permettront de déguster ce fameux spiritueux.

Divertissez-vous, à seulement 1.5km à pied en longeant la Charente, la base de plein-air André Mermet est l’endroit idéal pour s’amuser et se détendre. Elle propose une aire de jeux, bassin aménagé, jeux gonflables, trampolines, Mini-golf, football, beach volley ou encore location de pédalos.

Enfourchez votre vélo pour découvrir le patrimoine naturel de notre région. Découvrez la célèbre Flow vélo le long de la Charente ou encore des boucles à vélo à travers les vignes.

Enfilez votre maillot de bain et venez profiter d’une baignade dans la piscine du camping (ouverte en saison), dans la charente au « bain des dames » à Chateauneuf sur Charente.

Profitez également d’une croisière en gabarre, d’une balade en canoë ou en pédalo sur le fleuve.

Et beaucoup plus encore !

Le camping de Cognac, est parfait pour allier vacances et nature, tranquillité et convivialité. Nos 146 emplacements, nos 4 mobilhomes et nos 2 habitats toilés sont répartis sur presque 3 hectares d’espace naturel, calme et reposant.

Vous l’aurez compris, c’est ici que vous passerez vos prochaines vacances!